PocketSNES Problem

Alles über verschiedenste Emulatoren.
Antworten
Autor
Nachricht
harrisrwe
1 Bit
Beiträge: 2
Registriert: Mo Jan 10, 2011 21:27

PocketSNES Problem

#1 Beitrag von harrisrwe » Mo Jan 10, 2011 21:30

Hi, I'm english so I hope you can read this, but I'm having issues with PocketSNES 7.1 in the fact that the menu loads, but after a few seconds, it freezes up and I have to restart my WIZ. Can somebody help me out?

Karacho
4 Bit
Beiträge: 28
Registriert: Mi Okt 13, 2010 16:17

Re: PocketSNES Problem

#2 Beitrag von Karacho » Mo Jan 10, 2011 22:06

I have EXACTLY the same problem. I posted it in 2 Threads here in this forum and in this one:

http://www.gp32x.com/board/index.php?/t ... ntry933341

So i would be very happy if someone could help us.

I have Firmware 1.2.6 and i have flashed it 2 times but i still can not use the emulator. I am pretty sure there is no mistake caused by that.

Also you have this log for sure, just like me:
SpoilerShow
md5sum
0559bbdf79cd451b398e5b331a0805d0 ./pocketsnes_wiz_compatible.gpe
Loading global menu options
Failed to load global options, so using defaults
Loading default rom directory
Failed to default rom dir, so using current dir
Segmentation fault
Loading global menu options
Failed to load global options, so using defaults
Loading default rom directory
Failed to default rom dir, so using current dir
Loading global menu options
Failed to load global options, so using defaults
Loading default rom directory
Failed to default rom dir, so using current dir
Segmentation fault
Loading global menu options
Failed to load global options, so using defaults
Loading default rom directory
Failed to default rom dir, so using current dir

karacho

harrisrwe
1 Bit
Beiträge: 2
Registriert: Mo Jan 10, 2011 21:27

Re: PocketSNES Problem

#3 Beitrag von harrisrwe » Mo Jan 10, 2011 23:14

Karacho hat geschrieben:I have EXACTLY the same problem. I posted it in 2 Threads here in this forum and in this one:

http://www.gp32x.com/board/index.php?/t ... ntry933341

So i would be very happy if someone could help us.

I have Firmware 1.2.6 and i have flashed it 2 times but i still can not use the emulator. I am pretty sure there is no mistake caused by that.

Also you have this log for sure, just like me:
SpoilerShow
md5sum
0559bbdf79cd451b398e5b331a0805d0 ./pocketsnes_wiz_compatible.gpe
Loading global menu options
Failed to load global options, so using defaults
Loading default rom directory
Failed to default rom dir, so using current dir
Segmentation fault
Loading global menu options
Failed to load global options, so using defaults
Loading default rom directory
Failed to default rom dir, so using current dir
Loading global menu options
Failed to load global options, so using defaults
Loading default rom directory
Failed to default rom dir, so using current dir
Segmentation fault
Loading global menu options
Failed to load global options, so using defaults
Loading default rom directory
Failed to default rom dir, so using current dir

karacho

I tried to do the log file thing thats posted on that other forum, but it didn't work for me. I am however using Win2X instead of the GP2X standard GUI, but I was still getting the PocketSNES issues on the default gui.

Karacho
4 Bit
Beiträge: 28
Registriert: Mi Okt 13, 2010 16:17

Re: PocketSNES Problem

#4 Beitrag von Karacho » Fr Jan 14, 2011 15:18

If you start GINGE first and then run Pocketsnes it works...that sucks but better than nothing... :yes:

Antworten

Zurück zu „Wiz - Emulation“

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast